We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Canon IP3000 printer suddenly printing in bands

wildhouse

Likes # 0

I have been using my Canon IP3000 successfully for several years. For some reason today it has started printing in bands. I am trying to print a Publisher page with pictures, border, text - but it prints about 1/2cm then leaves a 1/2cm gap then prints 1/2cm etc. I have tried printing an old Publisher document which printed OK at Christmas and the same thing happens. I have changed the almost empty cyan cartridge so all cartridges have ink. I have also performed a nozzle test and alignment test and they both work OK. It has printed a Word document OK, but when I copied and pasted one page of my Publisher file to Word that didn't print OK. Any help gratefully received.

Like this post
wildhouse

Likes # 0

Printing Publisher only in bands - trying to create a publication needed in a couple of days so any help much appreciated!

Like this post
wildhouse

Likes # 0

Update - doesn't only happen with Publisher, also with Word. Have re-installed and the problem still occurs.

Like this post
al.reed@tiscali.co.uk

Likes # 0

Have you re-installed the printer driver ?

Like this post
wildhouse

Likes # 0