We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

New Website for an absolute beginner!

budget84

Likes # 0

Hello there,

I am aware there are a few threads about how to start up a new website but I thought I'd post a separate one as I am unsure whether my needs will be slightly different.

I am a singer and I am wanting to set up a website for this so that I can put up my gig dates and also for venues to take a look and see if they would like to book me, therefore i would be looking to add music clips to the site.

I have never done anything like this before and I have no idea where to start.

Obviously I would want a website that is reasonably priced. But I was wondering if it would be worthwhile running it myself as I will need to constantly update it with new gig dates and cancellations.

Does anyone have any ideas that will start me off on the right foot?

Many thanks!

Like this post
budget84

Likes # 0

Thank you for your response. However, I am already doing all these things you have mentioned but would like one site dedicated to my work so people can have easier access. Plus on the Facebook page you can't add other pages for people to view entire gig lists for the whole year and other information people like to know. It's all done by status updates and this is not suitable for a years worth of gig dates.