We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

CSS layout changes when form is made

lonemascot

Likes # 0

I'm fairly new and self taught so forgive me if this is glaringly obvious.

This is what my layout is meant to look like: click here
and this is what it looks like when I put a spry validated form in the editable region:
click here
The style sheet can be found found here:
click here

The pages are created from the same template with the same style-sheet attached so I can't work out why the page would shift bits. I have another page with a form which is also affected the same so assume that its an issue with the form itself.

Any help is much appreciated and I would be grateful for any other feedback about the page design.

Thanks

Jon

Like this post
beynac

Likes # 0

It's working OK for me in Firefox 3.6.13 and in IE8 (and in compatibility view). Where do you see a problem?

Like this post
lonemascot

Likes # 0

Right i tried that and in doing so realised that the closing div tag for #mainbody was in the wrong place. I had to add 10px to the top padding so the text didn't sit too close to the top border.

Problem still persists though. I have updated the CSS file so if you could have another look and see if there is anything else that'd be great.

Like this post
beynac

Likes # 0

Try removing the 10px top margin from #mainbody.

Like this post
beynac

Likes # 0

Thank you for your comment!

Like this post
Forum Editor

Likes # 0