We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Site review

mysteriesofwales

Likes # 0

Hi guys,would it be possible to have a peek at my site and give your opinions. I have no website experience so not sure how it appears on other browsers, plus if you can give me an answer in non tech terms, how do I embed video? I have tried many ways but just end up with a blank video box,or a huge video that takes up half the page.Thanks, and I really appreciate your time.
My site is at
click here

Like this post
mysteriesofwales

Likes # 0

Ok, all noted and taken into consideration, and thanks to everyone who took the time to go through it, it has taken me a long time to do,and was originaly done via geocities which was very limiting,then transfered when it closed down.
I shall work through it slowly and correct the errors.
Any other advice on embeding my own vids onto the site rather than youtube?
Again, thanks to all who replied.

Like this post
Forum Editor

Likes # 0

and it certainly has a wealth of interesting content, but....

1. A white serif font against a black background is very difficult from a reader's point of view. I fear that a lot of visitors will give up - I certainly would. Try it in Verdana, and if you must have the black background do as fourm member suggests, and lose the background fuss. If you want a revelation, experiment by putting the text in black Verdana against a white background, and see how it transforms the readability.