We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Social Networking for Business

The Tetrahedron

Likes # 0

Hi guys,

I am a 3D Artist. I create 3D Models for sale, and when complete they are uploaded to a website called Turbosquid.

Currently I have had no sales and I am looking at ways of generating more traffic. One option I have been looking at is social networking to generate interest in my work. I have created a Blog and I am looking at expanding on this buy using sites such as Facebook. However, I am not a fan of Facebook, but I have come to realize it may be a necessary evil.

Before I create a profile on Facebook, is there anything I need to be mindful of when using this website such as security, ownership of content and so on.

Also are there alternatives I could use?

Any help and advice would be much appreciated.

Like this post
Chris the Ancient

Likes # 0

Hmmm... I've had a look at the website quoted; and I admit that there are some quite good graphics there. But, I imagine that there is quite a small requirement for those imagines from an external source. Surely a majority of the people who need those sorts of graphics have their own in-house facilities?

Your question raises further questions in my mind:

* Who is _your_ target audience and do they need your graphics?

* How are the sales for other people in the market.

* How do you imagine a Facebook presence will increase your sales?

* Does your target audience know you ave a blog?