We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Dreamweaver forms to email/excel

lonemascot

Likes # 0

I'm a web design novice, please consider this when replying.

I have a website click here with a very simple contact form using a pre made PHP script which i part customised with extra fields etc. This works fine.

First and foremeost, I want to create a second form so that potential customers could fill out measurements of their roof for me to quote on works. I have created the form in dreamweaver CS4 and it includes radio buttons and checkboxes some of which have spry validations attached to them. Upon submittal the info gets sent to my email as a postdata.att file which is readable in DW and includes all the relevant info but is a pain to see whats what as there is code around all the field entries.

Secondly as an after thought, I would use this data and input the measurements manually into an Excel worksheet that I have created that carries out calculations to give an end price. I would like to know if its possible to make a form that sends all of the customers entries into the correct areas of this worksheet to automatically work out the price.

Does anyone know of a free PHP extension or wizard that can create code for me or an extensive PHP tutorial which I can teach myself how to understand the gobble de gook.

Thanks guys

Like this post
lonemascot

Likes # 0

Thanks for the compliment. I think I have cracked it anyway. I used a different script:

<?php