We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Putting a downlolad on my site in Serif WebPlus 10

jonmac

Likes # 0

I'm a beginner in website design and using Serif WebPlus 10. I would like to make downloads available on my site via a clickable button or piece of text. How would I go about doing this?
I must head for bed now but will check in the morning.

Like this post
jonmac

Likes # 0

Hi forum member, thanks for the reply. Now that you've explained that I think I can see a hyperlink option which may do that. What I'm unsure of is where on the server the file would go...would it just be lumped in along with all the website page files and photos etc. I'll give it a try tonight, upload it all and see what happens.

Like this post
jonmac

Likes # 0

Tried putting a download accessed from some text on the home page and although it worked OK when previewing within my PC when I uploaded the site to the Plusnet server for the first time things didn't go at all well.
The site is there, or at least all the text is but there are no photos and no text for the download link.
I notice that although the page numbers are logical the photo numbers, instead of being logical image1, image2 etc, are weird programme-generated ones. Is this part of the problem I wonder and how do I fix it? The url is click here

Like this post
jonmac

Likes # 0