We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

Help - Can't see images on website

allyb97

Likes # 0

Hi, this is my first time using dreamweaver. I've uploaded all of my files to the host but the images aren't showing up. I'm not sure if I've uploaded my images folder or what I even need to do to do that. Here's what it looks like: click here.

Like this post
allyb97

Likes # 0

Also, my links aren't working on click here
...??? Is this related

Like this post
allyb97

Likes # 0

Also do I need to get an FTP client?

Like this post
allyb97

Likes # 0

Thank you so much, I can't believe how simple that was. Do you also know why my SimpleViewer gallery is not showing up on this page click here ?

Like this post
cycoze

Likes # 0

Where have you uploaded the swfobject.js file too? looking at your page info maybe it should be in the root directory.

Like this post
cycoze

Likes # 0

Also the page is saying that Gallery XML can not be found, this mean you also need to upload the gallery.xml file to the root folder too.

Like this post
allyb97

Likes # 0

Ok so I took the Output Directory folder and pressed the upload arrow seemingly loading all the files including the .swf and gallery.xml but its the same... if someone could make any sense out of this: click here that would be so helpful!

Like this post
cycoze

Likes # 0

Your page code has not been updated to say where the gallery.xml file is, you need to correct it, I checked and found it is now residing in Output Directory/