We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. If you continue to use this site, we'll assume you're happy with this. Alternatively, click here to find out how to manage these cookies

hide cookie message
Contact Forum Editor

Send an email to our Forum Editor:

PLEASE NOTE: Your name is used only to let the Forum Editor know who sent the message. Both your name and email address will not be used for any other purpose.

Tech Helproom

It's free to register, to post a question or to start / join a discussion

What laptop..I buy 4 photoshop, quark, images etc?

pvjw55

Likes # 0

Hi all,

I am a graphic designer who want to buy a laptop for designing.... using quark, indesign, illustrator, photoshop.

What kind of power do I need for manipulating images?

I currently use apple macs but, am thinking about buying a vista laptop as it is much cheaper.

Any advice?

Like this post
Forum Editor

Likes # 0

Yes, go for a machine with plenty of RAM, and a big hard drive. You might also consider a 64bit computer.

This one would be perfect:

click here

Like this post
FromExperience

Likes # 0

Hi pvjw55,