Windoes.old (folder you gain after a re-install)

  retro_hood 19:17 04 May 07
Locked

I reinstalled Vista and it saves your stuff form your old settings in a folder called Windows.old

Is it safe to just delete this folder?

  mr gee 19:41 04 May 07

In a word yes

  Forum Editor 09:57 05 May 07

make sure that your Vista installation is running smoothly before you do it. Leave it for a week or so.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Surface Pro (2017) vs Surface Pro 4

20 groundbreaking 3D animation technologies coming to Siggraph 2017

iPad Pro 12.9 vs Surface Pro 5