Remove stored Network info

  setecio 13:02 27 Aug 07
Locked

Wifi in Vista - I have been experimenting with my wifi router, installing and uninstalling networks, resetting etc.

Now when I go to set it up it keeps adding a number to the network name .... eg it would show as Netgear5, netgear6 etc, increasing by 1 every time I reinstall it afresh.

How I can I reset and remove ALL the stored info about previously available/connected to networks so that it will register it as just 'Netgear' as it did first time. I want to remove ALL stored info about previous networks, and start afresh. Thanks.

  BurrWalnut 14:41 27 Aug 07

To remove a connection go to Control Panel, Network & Sharing and click Manage Wireless Networks on the left. Just right-click those you don't want and click 'Remove' or 'Rename' your Netgear5 and 6

  setecio 13:05 01 Sep 07

Sorted it ... it was the network location names .... and to delete them - Network and sharing centre - customise the network - merge or delete network locations.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Surface Pro (2017) vs Surface Pro 4

20 groundbreaking 3D animation techniques

How to mine Bitcoin on Mac