private browsing

  davdav234 21:21 25 Jan 12
Locked

simple question.. does it actually work? or does your hard drive still fill up with unwanted material?

it says it 'deletes' your browsing history, cookies etc after the session has ended- therefore that means website data it is actually present on the hard drive as deleted files?

  wiz-king 19:46 26 Jan 12

Yes, everything is still on your hard drive but the directory is marked as 'free to overwrite' so until it is over written it is still there and can be recovered.

  sharpamat 08:18 01 Feb 12

last post seems to be a vast amount of spam appearing in all posts FE informed my advise is do not open these links

Advertisement

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Driverless cars in the UK - The story so far: How Google and the UK Government are testing self-drin…

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

Adobe Animate replaces Flash Pro

23 tips & tricks for Mac OS X El Capitan: The best, coolest and least well-known new features in OS1…