I have been looking further into this and I have found that only when in the Skydrive folder are the read only attributes applied. If I move a file from the Skydrive folder it becomes fully accessable as do the same docs in another skydrive folder on a different computer. The problem I have now discovered is that the Skydrive folder itself is locked into read only mode. When I un-tick the read only box in Properties it goes through the motions of changing the attributes but immediately reverts to being read only complete with ticked box. What can be stopping the change, I am logged in as an administrator.
Surface Pro 5 News - release date, UK price, features, specs