Unusual... i saved money!

debwilson 09:55 25 Jan 06

Im a bit new to all this, but felt that I wanted to share my experience with someone...

i normally go to my local opticians to buy my glasses and spend around £150,

I saw an advert on TV last week for a web company called click here - where you can buy glasses from £19.99 upwards.

Now i have to be honest, i went for one of the most basic pairs which were indeed £19.99, I had to pay £2.50 postage...

.. but they arrived this morning and they are absolutely fantastic, i really cant tell the difference between these and my last pair which cost me over £100 pounds more!!!!!!!!

This is my first internet bargain, and i really just wanted to know if anybody else has bought glasses on the internet?

spuds 10:11 25 Jan 06

Its okay purchasing spectacles via the internet, but at the end of the day, your eyes are a very precious commodity.Only an expert can help with problems with the eye sight, and this should be bourne in mind at all times.

Having stated that, I have occasional use of 'expensive' spectacles, but my main daily computer and reading spectacles are the very cheap reading one's via the chemist.The last pair cost me £4.99 and they seem to work very well.

What I did notice, that your 'first internet bargain' seems to 'come over' as a very good advert ;o).

debwilson 10:15 25 Jan 06

I have used ebay many times, and although i feel like im getting a bargain at the time, once i recieve the article (if it arrives at all) i am never really thrilled with my purchase......

I still had my eyes tested with the normal opticians shop, so i know my eyes are healthy,

i just genuinely felt i had got a good deal
(for once)

debbie

dmc727 12:06 25 Jan 06

Not a firm I would deal with.

No address given on web site, 0870 telephone number. In addition, prescription details and payment all done online.

There also appears to be no company listing for 4seeing.