Thomas Cook shares Fall

birdface 09:29 22 Nov 11
Answered

Another holiday firm in trouble.

Their shares fell 50% this morning because of the Money that they owe.

So not sure how they will get out of it.

I am sure they have been in trouble before and managed to Survive but a 50% share drop is massive to a company like that.

I have never used a travel company before and never been abroad so I know not a lot about travel company's but just thought that if any one was thinking about going away at this time of year you would want your payments to be in safe hands.

birdface 09:33 22 Nov 11
  morddwyd 10:02 22 Nov 11

I think the writing was on the wall when the Co-op took over its high street shops, yes, I know it was a "merger" but we all know what that means!

Al94 10:54 22 Nov 11

The classic signs of the imminent collapse of a business are evident.

birdface 11:09 22 Nov 11

I suppose it has to hit Holiday firms hard.

Everyone tightening their purse strings ,Fewer holidays because of the recession and lack of work.

Everything going bad for big company's like Thomas Cook at the moment.

A lot of folk booking their holidays through the Internet as they can get them cheaper that way.

Not looking good for them and can't see things improving in the next few years.

Lets hope that they can survive but I suppose it is up to the banks so do not fancy their chances.

£900.000.000 in debt at the moment according to some reports so I can't see the Banks bailing them out for much longer.

sunnystaines 13:17 22 Nov 11