This is the place for lively and thought-provoking

v1asco 20:47 15 Oct 06

debate.

click here

Please see my thread above and the comment from anskyber.

Lets have a debate.

Should we be allowed to post hints and tips

If so where?

The Helproom (threads normally started by the person needing help)

Absolute beginners (some of the tips may seem old hat to some)

Is it right that we debate matters of law breaking ( speed cameras- you break the law you get fined - what is the argument there?)

or is speakers corner just that -

Provided the code of conduct is followed we can all voice our opinion on a subject without fear of silly remarks from others.

Come on folks what do you think.

But lets not get to serious folks

Totally-braindead 21:02 15 Oct 06

Yes why not post hints and tips as long as the Forum doesn't become overloaded with them. Where to post them? Well.....I suppose Speakers Corner really unless it might be something that might help someone with a problem in which case I suppose the Helproom. I don't know if we'd want another Forum, we've got eight already although 3 I never go into as they're not my thing.

Why not debate matters of law, I see no harm in it as long as no one starts being offensive in which case the FE will take care of it.

You want to start a thread on speed cameras then go ahead but I'm almost certain that was covered before so it might be old rope.

It wasn't long ago the Speakers Corner was opened up to virtually anything you want to speak about and I personally find it refreshing, a nice break from the computers questions. Of course some people probably don't feel that way. Before the postings had to be computer related in some way. Now almost anything goes as long as you're not being offensive to someone.