Not a lot happening on the Absolute beginners

pj123 17:54 15 Jul 05

Forum.

So do we really need it? After all anyone, beginner or not can get all the help they need on the Helproom Forum.

Jackcoms 18:26 15 Jul 05

Agree with you completely.

I can't really see the point of the new Forum.

We've probably all asked 'absolute beginners' questions in the Helproom as well as more 'advanced' questions.

I certainly have and I've always got the help I needed.

It seems to me that the new Forum is simply duplicating the Helproom.

justme 19:19 15 Jul 05

Please stop acting like little children and grow up. If some people feel that a separate forum for beginners makes it easier for them to ask simple questions then leave them alone to get on with it.

If you don't want to see the absolute beginners forum then don't click on it. I believe that it is necessary and so do others.

Personally I do not use the web designing forum but I do not go around asking why we need it. So why should people be stopped from having a beginners forum just because you don't want it?

Jackcoms 21:22 15 Jul 05

What a ridiculous comment.

We are not acting like "little children", we are making use of our right to air opinions - that's why this Forum is called Speaker's Corner.

We have observed that Absolute Beginners and Helproom seem to duplicate each other in that you can ask the same question in either Forum and the vast majority of broad-minded members (unlike yourself, it seems) will proffer their help.

Perhaps you can explain why that is acting like children.

stalion 21:27 15 Jul 05

It's early days at the moment best wait and see how it goes

De Marcus 21:28 15 Jul 05

Ditto stalion

Ancient Learner 21:46 15 Jul 05

I sometimes feel that I am a pre-beginner, however I do have some sympathy with pj123's views. Perhaps it is a bit early to come to any firm view, and it is not disturbing anything else.

Happy Soul 22:01 15 Jul 05