Monday - The Charities Lottery

Totally-braindead 10:30 09 May 06

Well the first game is past and I won. 3 numbers £13. I've asked them about this as it says £15 on the website but perhaps thats for the first draw or something. They have 2 draws and I won on the second.
I've been doing the National Lottery "Lotto" for about 7 years now and have only won twice, £10 in each case.
Almost certainly a fluke me winning like this but makes me think theres more point in playing.

Now what will I spend my winnings on? Perhaps a cruise up the nile?

spuds 10:48 09 May 06

As it is all done on-line, how do you get paid. And will this cover the credit card surcharge, which another forum member seemed to have been charged!.

Totally-braindead 10:56 09 May 06

Ah now thats interesting spuds and that might explain it. Can you give me a link to the thread where the person mentions being charged?
Regarding how you get paid the money goes into your account and you get it out by the same process you put it in. The minimum is £5.
So I paid in £5 using a Credit Card and used £1 leaving a balance of £4. I won £13 and now have a balance of £17. I can get the money out just by reqesting it, as long as its a minimum of £5, and the money is then transferred to my Credit Card. So I could stop now if I wish and just take the £17 out.
The £15 bit I mention was I looked at the "how much can I win" and it does say 3 numbers £15 but I only got credited by £13. I'm just a bit confused at that and am wondering if I've misread it or something.

spuds 11:20 09 May 06

Re credit cards click here

Totally-braindead 12:09 09 May 06

Thanks for that spuds. Absolute $%&####" if that is the case, but I'll wait and see what the lottery lot say as they only credited my account with £13 so it looks to me as if the card company has not classified this as a cash advance.

Curio 14:26 09 May 06

Pleased to see you won - I didn't! :o((

pj123 16:21 09 May 06