Is it possible to be more stupid? Well is it?

Chronos the 2nd 11:43 AM 07 Dec 12

Yesterday I decided to wall mount a 6 gang extension lead in the bedroom. I removed the plugs which were inserted and unscrewed the face plate so I could mark the screw hole. Can you figure out what I missed, a pretty essential step I think you will find. Yep, I did not remove the extension lead plug from the wall socket.

So it came as no surprise when I got an electric shock,thats a lie because it did come as a surprise.LOL. Oddly though it was not particularly painful and I am sure I remember electric shocks being painful. Perhaps pain lessens in response to the stupidity involved.

So guys this is my story of stupidity Tell me yours

Picklefactory 12:58 PM 07 Dec 12

As a young apprentice engineer, I was taught to always hit downwards, with the lead lump hammers we used, to tighten a machine vice.... good advice indeed.... which of course I ignored at 17 years old. These lead hammers weighed about 6lbs, I found out why the advice was so good when I struck upwards to loosen the vice, glanced off the vice handle and bashed myself in the mouth. Luckily for me, once the stars had subsided, I hadn't damaged myself other than my pride.

The 2nd daft thing about it was I still remember my thought process at the time

1. Bash.... what the @#*% happened?
  2. Did anyone see me?????
  wiz-king 13:34 PM 07 Dec 12

I tried to run a lump of US army radio equipment via an auto transformer but got the wrong winding and put it 110 volts above earth. It worked OK and all was fine until I touched the chassis!

Quickbeam 13:42 PM 07 Dec 12