I'm still laughing.

Cook2 01:41 21 Nov 04

Heard a bloke at my club talking about trying to help his mate out on the phone. His mate is a complete novice with computers.

Right, switch on. Yep, done that. Now go to Start - All Programs and My Computer and open it. Yep. Look for the program folder and open it. Yep. Can you see the program icon? Yep. Now right click. (Pause). Yep. What can you see? Eh? What happened? Nothing. Right click on it. Yep. Now what do you see? Nothing. What happened? Nothing. Maybe you should right click harder, try again. No, nothing. Can you come over? Yeh, OK.

When he arrived he noticed a piece of paper next to the computer with the words 'Click', 'Click on it' and 'Right click harder'.

What's that? he said. His mate said You said 'write click'...............

It is evidently true, but true or not it gave me a good laugh.

end 02:21 21 Nov 04

takes all sorts; and I"m one of "em::))

on a vaguely similar vein; was reading yesterday about a Guide Dog who kept nicking biscuits and cakes from the dining room table, unbeknowns to his owner , who quite naturally could not actually see the event; when a sighted person was caring for the dog , the dog decided to continue his "habit" and got the shock of his doggy life when he was "caught red handed" with the stuff in his mouth, a practice that he had been doing for years, "unseen"; apparently the look of shock and utter amazement on the dog"s face was a sight to behold:)

watchful 08:50 21 Nov 04

LOL

:o)

jimv7 09:41 21 Nov 04

I think an awful lot of us have at least 1 amusing story to tell, here’s 1 of mine.

On visiting a friend at his shop, who was engaged in a phone conversation with an irate customer about a newly purchased computer.

Customer: “I want to return this computer because it will not access the internet no matter what I do”

Friend: “Is the computer attempting to dial out, or giving you an error message?”

Customer: “No nothing is happening”