Ever injured yourself gaming?

Managing ed 11:48 08 Jun 07

A doctor in Spain has officially 'diagnosed' Nintendo Wii tennis elbow:

click here

But this is nothing new, games have always been lethal:

click here

So what I want to know is, has anyone ever injured themselves playing a game?

Rest assured, this thread is in the interests of serious PCAdvisor.co.uk research (and having a bit of a chuckle on a Friday afternoon).

Matt

Belatucadrus 12:05 08 Jun 07

Other than giving myself that rather disconcerting motion sickness style feeling for an hour after a vastly overextended Quake session, no.

tullie 12:48 08 Jun 07

Hurt myself playing football(game init?)

dagbladet 12:54 08 Jun 07

Same as Belatucadrus, motion sickness

I'm not a big gamer, but I once tried a WW2 game where I was a soldier who walked around finding things and shooting Germans (first person game?). After about an hour of looking up and around made me feel sick for a couple of hours after. I like flight sims and don't have the same problem with them.

wolfie3000 13:35 08 Jun 07

Motion sickness is well known about in some games, especialy driving games.

Iv never really injured myself while playing games,
I think the only one i can think of was when i once caught my finger in the cd drive when it closed.

missingit 14:31 08 Jun 07

Does a clout round the ear from the other half count,she says I had been playing long enough,in fact she had said it several times,prior to the clout.

Forum Editor 17:03 08 Jun 07

playing the Eton wall game. Matron took me straight to her room and sorted it out though.

wolfie3000 17:08 08 Jun 07

"Eton wall game."

Is there a demo i can download and can it be played online?

wolfie3000 17:09 08 Jun 07

also any screenshots?

Si_l 17:13 08 Jun 07