To all RN Bods

Bingalau 22:22 05 Mar 07

I have a nice little ditty that I think some of you would like. It's called "A Sailor Ain't A Sailor Anymore" The words are clean apart from one little swear word. If any of you would like it please e-mail and I will send it to you. ..Bingalau..

Bingalau 23:40 05 Mar 07

Not a lot of interest so I am assuming all the ex-matelots have got into their hammocks. ....Wolfie, I hope you eventually got it.

Jak_1 23:51 05 Mar 07

Have emailed you Bingalau.

Bingalau 11:09 06 Mar 07

Jak_1 Hope it got there?

Jak_1 20:00 06 Mar 07

Bingalau: VMT

This site will be of interest, it does come with a warning though!!!It gets somewhat bawdy :)))

click here

Zorgalite 21:09 06 Mar 07

Bingalau, can you please email it to me. I tried to click on the little yellow envelope thingy but nothing happened. To be very honest I've never used it before and so am probably doing something wrong. Regards, Zorgalite (Ex Bod)

Jak_1 01:12 07 Mar 07

Thought you may like this!

WHAT IS A SAILOR?

By Leading Seaman Charteris.

Of all the world's dwellers, a sailor is perhaps the most widely discussed and least understood character of them all. He is one of uniform classification and appearance, yet posses a unique individual opinion of his own. He is ruled by a regular edition of Q R's and A I's and the state of the "barons" on board.

A sailor can be of any colour or any creed, yet he observes the same attitude of being in turn, a staunch comrade in arms, a profound lawyer, a cynical pessimist, a buzz-spreading optimist, or a victim of countless "green rubs."

He can be found in, out of, around, beneath, on top and swarming upon ships of every shape and size, above or below the sea; yet his appearance never changes nor his face portrays any appreciation of his worthy tasks.

He has money invested in shares with handles on, has amazing capacity for consuming liquid and a cast iron digestion which consumes some strange "oggies" and "pusser's bangers."