Windows Explorer - Confirm File Delete

  Pesala 20:57 01 Mar 04
Locked

Any way to turn this off? There is an undo function and restore from recycle bin if one does make a mistake, so confirmation seems a bit unnecessary.

I'm using Windows ME

  Big Elf 20:59 01 Mar 04

I thought it was in the recycle bin properties, 'Display Delete Confirmation dialog' tick box.

  Big Elf 20:59 01 Mar 04

I thought it was in the recycle bin properties, 'Display Delete Confirmation dialog' tick box.

  Pesala 21:04 01 Mar 04

That's why I couldn't find it in the Windows Explorer preferences.

Thanks.

  Pesala 21:04 01 Mar 04

That's why I couldn't find it in the Windows Explorer preferences.

Thanks.

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Huawei P10 review

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

An overview: What leading creative agencies are doing to improve diversity

New iPad, iPhone SE & Red iPhone 7 on sale now