1) Does not matter they'll only be there until the install has completed and if you cancel the installation then they'll be deleted.
I think the installer chooses the drive with the most free space.
2)click here ?
Surface Pro (2017) vs Surface Pro 4
20 groundbreaking 3D animation techniques
How to mine Bitcoin on Mac