Which P.C. is the best for hand drawn art work

ARTY DAN 19:45 20 Apr 03

I posted this question on the 17th of April I got two responses the first person who replied
misunderstood my question he thought I wanted to do my drawings on a computer I don't,my work is all done by hand,using coloured pencils and wax crayons,I am an artist producing highly detailed drawings I want to be able to scan drawings and produce prints these prints have to be of high quality.Speaking to various computer companies they all stress the importance of
having a good graphics card there are so many cards on the market it's difficult to choose the
right one also it would be useful to have images on the hard drive.Reading pc advisors top 10 buys in February and spring issues in the budget range 512mb was the standard and in the power pc range it was 120gb and 160gb.Most of my drawings are A3 I will probably continue to work on A3. I also want to design a website on which my prints can be sold. Another consideration is the monitor I have been looking at the CTX PR960F is this the best monitor for the job also what processor would best serve my needs taking in to account I will be working mainly with drawings. Speaking to a publisher he told me he uses an Epson 2100 for his prints his paintings are scanned at 300dpi he says the prints are very good. Is there an A3 scanner that will suit my needs. So now the question is how much do I need to spend to get good results is there a computer in the PC advisor top 10 power range or budget range that will suit my needs.

Pesala 20:09 20 Apr 03

A decent A3 scanner will cost more than the PC. Try this one: click here

Nothing much wrong with the CTX monitor, but most people say that TFT monitors are much easier on the eyes. A 17" TFT monitor will be not much more than a 19" CRT but has a similar work area.

I am not sure about graphics cards, but I don't think you need top of the range, as long as you have a DVI output.