SANAP 13:58 27 Mar 04

I had the misfortune to go to a show that was not very good and afterwards I went to the website, reqistered, left a few comments and next day got a long email newsletter. I replied to this along the lines " I could do with a refundetc" and sent it off. Lo and behold I got a reply along the lines of " Get a life" I then replied with valid criticisms and posted on another board who backed me up. Went away for 2 weeks and today I got an email from this wesbite entitled " Something for you" and inside I had the following:

Viruses found in the attached files.
The attached file object.zl6 is infected by I-Worm/Netsky.B. The attachment was moved to the virus vault.
The original message follows:
here, the serials

Checked by AVG anti-virus system (click here).
Version: 6.0.620 / Virus Database: 399 - Release Date: 3/11/04 "

I am not a techie but can this kind of thing be allowed and do I have valid grounds for complaint? The show was not good but to end up trying to send me a virus is a bit off. I have the email address and it is the same as the one I originally replied to. All I did was offer a bit of polite criticism.

Â ÑÌÇKÑÂMË 14:06 27 Mar 04

The site may not be aware of this virus on there system and netsky and many other viruses select email addresses from anywere on the pc there can be 100s of email addresses on a pc and the user wouldnt know it these viruses scan for these and send emails from the infected system to whatever address they find i cant believe they would send u a virus on purpose.There has been a lot of emails viruses about i have had loads from people i know who didnt even know they had a virus and they all had virus software installed.

Stuartli 14:28 27 Mar 04

...as the person or organisation whose name is on the e-mail is most unlikely to even be aware of such happenings.

The address will have been harvested from the address book of the last person to have had the worm.