What have Nulsoft done to WinAmp 3?

wetterfugal™ 00:43 28 Mar 03

I can't get the hang of organising playlists but what I realy want to know is when converting mp3 to WAV where do you set the folder where the output plugin puts the wav files?

I have just downloaded WinAmp 2 and I cant find it in this version either now, I go to Preferences/Plugins/Output/waveOut output v 2.0.1 that used to fire up a dialogue asking for the folder to save them in, but no more. What am I missing?

I also have a problem with my burning software, WinOnCD 3.6. It will not work on XP, so I am new to NERO 5 which came with the writer. Is NERO able to convert to wav or have you to feed them to it.

ton 00:53 28 Mar 03

Nero can convert to wave. It can also make mp3's, or mp3pro's which are better and half the size.
For mp3pro you can record a limited number, then you need to buy the plug-in (about £9 0r £10).

wetterfugal™ 01:06 28 Mar 03

If NERO can convert that will solve my problem, I could fing nothing in the help files and it is not obvious looking through the menus, I could look at Ahead's website for a tutorial, perhps you could give me a clue?

Thank for info. Vic A.

wetterfugal™ 01:06 28 Mar 03

If NERO can convert that will solve my problem, I could fing nothing in the help files and it is not obvious looking through the menus, I could look at Ahead's website for a tutorial, perhps you could give me a clue?

Thank for info. Vic A.

wetterfugal™ 01:08 28 Mar 03

:-}

powerless 01:54 28 Mar 03

In NERO go to > Extras > File Encoding...

Click ADD and locate your file...

Then choose the file type which you want it to be converted to be selecting from the list at "Output File Format"...

You can change the quailty of the file by clicking SETTINGS...

Then (if you want) Change the location of the file where it will be placed, when it has done encoding by clicking the TARGET FILE (little square thing on the right)...

Then click GO.