What Digital Camera

Luca M 20:28 27 Aug 03

I am looking for a digital camera for under £100. I have been looking at dabs.com website and have come up with quite a few in my price range. I have found three that stand out to me as being good value for money but are they as I know nothing about digital cameras. They are the Codak CX6200, HP Photosmart 320 and the Trust 820 LCD Powercam Zoom. Are they any good or do you have any suggestions.

Thanks

LAP 21:10 27 Aug 03

I know you state 'under £100' you are not going to get much for this. £300 will get you 3mp + 3x Optical zoom, and there's lots to choose from. You will be amazed at the quality pics. I don't think I will be the only one saying this..Lap..

jospar 21:22 27 Aug 03

I'm no expert, but when I was looking to buy one of my main concideration was how many pixels it had i.e mine has 3.2, has this reflects how large a picture can be. Aslo how much detail will be contained in that picture.

Another area I would look into is not only how much memory that it has on board, but weather this is expandable with a memory card, also what type some are more expensive to buy than others.

I brought a Vivitar 3715, from my local Asda's of all places, but at about a tenner more than the kodac and other similar brands, I got a hell of a lot more, it is compatable with there £200+ price range. I've been very pleased with the results from it. If I remember rightly there were a couple that was cheaper than the one I brought, mine cost £137.

I would advise that you use the strongest recharagable Ni-cad type batteries as pos, has digitals eat batteries, I have found that even when the camera says they lost there power, there is still enough left to run less power hungry items, i.e game boys ect.

I hope this helps a little bit, but it will bump up your thread again, so that some-one else might see it.

Paranoid Android 21:28 27 Aug 03