Video Editing Software

ribo 10:15 17 Feb 05

I burnt my first DVD using Nero (with the help I received from dadassa. However I am unable to edit the videos using Nero and am now lokking to buy a video editing prog.

I downloaded the free trial of Ulead Video Studio but found it very complicated and there did not appear to be any help available.

I have had a go with Windows Movie Maker.Can anyone suggest an easy to use Prog. I realize this is subjective,but when advising me,bear in mind That I found Ulead complicated. I am very new to this. Thanks.

Belatucadrus 11:45 17 Feb 05

click here Avid free, cut down free version.

click here= Zwei Stein, capable, but a bit fiddly.

mattyc_92 11:47 17 Feb 05

Theres a couple of free ones here click here

oldbeefer2 12:08 17 Feb 05

I was given a Sony Video editing package which I've found easy to use and flexible

stlucia 12:41 17 Feb 05

Have you got the user manuals for Ulead, which can be downloaded from click here ? I think if you persevere you'll find it as easy as the other packages which have been recommended.

easyrider 16:27 17 Feb 05

I have been using Pinnacle Studio 9 and have found it very easy to use

ribo 16:39 17 Feb 05

Thank you everyone for your advice and help.
I have been trying Windows Movie Maker,before obtaining any other software,and I am having problems with that. Iam not much cop!. J

ribo 16:53 17 Feb 05

I have downloaded and printed the manual. (204 pages!) I will give it another go.

easyrider- I would have liked to download a trial before buying as it is quite expensive, But we shall see. It is one I thought of.

€dstowe 17:16 17 Feb 05

All the video editing software that I have come across seems complex when you first use it. After a time, though, it comes sort of second nature and you will be zooming through your editing like a pro.