USB Driver problems

Rebuilt 12:36 06 Jun 09

I have been describing this in thread :- click here
But I felt that I need to post with a more relevant title.
My USB front panel looses power half way through the vista startup. This also affects my External hub when I have it connected.
I have deleted all my USB drivers and restarted the computer and the front panel power stays on until almost the end of the detection phase.
I did was using a USB keyboard that functioned OK (including the internal 2 port hub) but I am currently using a PS2 keyboard while I try to solve this problem.
When I delete the drivers I notice they all seem to be reinstalled in the detection phase - including devices that are unplugged.

1. Is there a way of deleting any memory of these devices so that they will be detected from scratch during a new power up.

2. Is there a way to clean up the system. I have CCleaner (no registry errors) & VITweak (nothing obvious but I am not an expert in using it). I did try to get Driver Cleaner Pro but their payment screen could not match my address and rejected the payment.

3 Is there any other advice on how to go about resolving this issue. I have done a search and cannot find anything.

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 12:44 06 Jun 09

click here

will show all usb connected equipment, if you use th program to uninstall it wipes the usb info for the device from the registry.

Be careful especially if using any HID devices or USB wireless cards.

Rebuilt 13:34 06 Jun 09

Thanks for that. The utility certainly clears out all the garbage history. However, I still have problems.