//some 3rd party need geo

Unwanted "E" Mails

Bingalau 13:20 30 Jun 05

I seem to be getting unwanted and unasked for "e" mails. Can I get rid of them without opening them? I would like a simple answer please as maybe I should have posted this in the new complete beginners area. I know I did know once how to delete them without opening but I am getting more forgetful every day.... Bingalau

stalion 13:25 30 Jun 05

This program enables you to check and delete your unwanted emails on the server.Do not use the bounce facility it only confirms your email address and gives you more unwanted emails
click here

p;3 13:37 30 Jun 05

I have that here too(after nudges from other members!); brilliant program for deleting and blacklisting on server; you can also preview the message via this program if you are in doubt about its authenticity::))

Bingalau 13:46 30 Jun 05

Stalion...Thanks .. I am off out for the afternoon and will get onto the site as soon as I get home...I am stuck for time right now...May want to ask you some questions when I get back..Bingalau

Bingalau 13:47 30 Jun 05

Thanks also to p;3

nd33cfc 14:04 30 Jun 05

Would i be correct in assuming you are using "Outlook Express" and when you go to your inbox, the first e-mail is opened automatically ?
If so, i had that problem a long time ago and got it changed. Now i need to double click on a message in order to open it.
If i remember correctly, this is what i did...
In "Outlook Express" click on tools-options and then select the "Read" tab. Then uncheck the box which reads "Automaticaly download message when viewing the preview pane".
I think that is correct. Please correct me if i am wrong anyone.

I hope this helps you Bingalau.
Good luck.

p;3 14:33 30 Jun 05