Truetype Font Experts - Default Leading

Pesala 21:56 30 Jan 03

I could still find no solution to my earlier question. Anyone know about font editing?

How do I adjust the following parameters to ensure that the default leading of my fonts is exactly 12 points at 10 point font size?

The following values give a default leading of 11.57 points at 10 points

Units / em = 2048

TypoAscender = 1491

TypoDescender = -431

TypoLineGap = 307

WinAscent = 1854

WinDescent = 500

jazzypop 23:05 30 Jan 03

click here and scroll down to 'Baseline to Baseline Distances'.

You may also find the following sites useful -

click here

click here=

click here

click here

As previously stated, I am by no means a TT expert.

Pesala 05:46 31 Jan 03

The first link you provided is very clear. It didn't seem to work as expected last time I tried it. I will try again later, and post again if it works. Thank you for your help.

sTypoAscender, sTypoDescender and sTypoLineGap

sTypoAscender is used to determine the optimum offset from the top of a text frame to the first baseline. sTypoDescender is used to determine the optimum offset from the last baseline to the bottom of the text frame. The value of (sTypoAscender - sTypoDescender) is recommended to equal one em.