transfering camcorder/vhs tapes to dvd using usb2

itan 08:25 06 Jul 05

I have several 8mm camcorder tapes that I am trying to save to dvd.
The camcorder only has a/v outputs and, because my H.P. Pavilion A708 computer is only a few months old,I dont want to start opening it up to fit a video capture card.
What I am looking for is a reasonably priced(£50-£100)unit that will reliably accept video/audio input and plug into the usb2 port on the computer.
If there is anyone out there that has found such a beast can they please let me know.
Heres hoping.
Dave.

scotty 08:42 06 Jul 05

I have no personal experience of the product but this sounds like it fits the bill - click here=

john-231489 08:53 06 Jul 05

Hi Itan. If you type "video capture" in the search box on the left there is a whole swathe of information regarding your query. I don't know about the Dazzle 90 which Scotty suggests but in my ignorance some ago I bought the Dazzle 80 and it is the biggest waste of money I have spent. I would suggest that you do a lot of research and know exactly what you want by way of results before you part with any cash. You can aslo try click here which provides a vast amount of help. Good look

john-231489 08:54 06 Jul 05

Hi Itan. If you type "video capture" in the search box on the left there is a whole swathe of information regarding your query. I don't know about the Dazzle 90 which Scotty suggests but in my ignorance some ago I bought the Dazzle 80 and it is the biggest waste of money I have spent. I would suggest that you do a lot of research and know exactly what you want by way of results before you part with any cash. You can aslo try click here which provides a vast amount of help. Good look

john-231489 08:55 06 Jul 05