Tiscali/LineOne ISP DUN - No Connection

FCD 17:45 29 Dec 03

I have been running Line One as my ISP for several years with little problem. Yesterday when I tried to connect, my modem dialed correctly, I got the "verifying user name and password" dialogue then after 20 secs my phone disconnected with a dialogue box "disconnected from the computer you dialled".

I have rechecked my setting several times and have no problems with my alternate ISP [Onetel} but have never seen this failure before. {Using Onetel, I can even check my Line One e-mail so my password is being recognised}.

I have not been able to contact the Line One help line yet but wondered if any other Line One users had the same problem as it appears [?] to be a problem at the Line One end and has been going on for over 24 hrs???

There was athread yesterday that said LineOne was now Tiscali, with a new number.

See this athread :-) click here

spuds 23:30 29 Dec 03

I have both Lineone and Tiscali accounts. Both are working okay at my end. Yesterday was a bit of a maintenance day at the Tiscali server,this warning as been broadcast over a few days previously, perhaps this had something to do with your problem.I had problems yesterday, when trying to connect, couldn't find server error messages.

You could have a look here click here

FCD 11:20 30 Dec 03

I guess I was one of many who were left off LineOne's e-mail; so, very many thanks for the help - as always I am very grateful to the forum experts.

Troodles 21:24 06 Jan 04

I have been using Tiscali Broadband service £15.99 for about 6 weeks and have an absolute nightmare trying to connect. It takes several attempts every time to log onto the service. I have called their technical support based in India numerous times and they still have not solved the problem.

I main error is a 721, has anyone experienced this with Tiscali and was it resolved?