System Restore -Setup defaults keep changing

  compumac 17:59 28 Aug 07
Locked

I am using XP with SP2 and have found that System Restore, despite setting it up to monitor ONLY the C drive, that for some unknown reason it defaults to monitoring ALL drives. When this happens I lose the ability to restore back to an earlier date. The main problem being that I do not know what causes this reversal and am therefore not able to cater for it with the subsequent loss of restoring to a previous time. Apart from checking frequently to ensure that only C is being monitored I wonder as to the cause so that I can be prepared in the future. I think it might be to do with Windows updates - any thoughts out there?

  compumac 20:00 28 Aug 07

bump

  compumac 08:43 29 Aug 07

last bump

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Nintendo Switch review: Hands-on with the intuitive modular console and its disappointing games…

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

This abstract video touches on division in our technologic world

Best alternatives to iTunes for Mac | Best music players for macOS: Free your music from the…