Sub domain

Simon_P 12:32 11 Sep 03

I have photograph web site click here using a web hosting that offers 5 sub webs.

I want to configure a sub domain/s that make it more manageable.
My main content is in the categories of ?England? and ?Scotland?
What is the best way to do this?
I am relatively new to this.

i.e. [email protected] , [email protected] and point the sub domain to these folders. Would this be functional and user friendly?

TIA

Simon

Talented Monkey 16:34 11 Sep 03

You can create your Sub domains through some sort of admin or control panel such as Cpanel, provided to you by your host when you signed up for their hosting and no doubt registering domain name. If you do not have such a panel then this is pretty poor as even the cheaper outfits now have some sort of panel where you can at least set up email accounts and other basic tasks.

The example you give is in fact an email address! Certainly yes you can have htp://England.yourdoamin.com & Scotland.yourdomain.com. If you have not got a Panel then you will have to ask the people who host this for you to create it.

Of course I am assuming you have got your own domain name and proper web hosting for it rather than pointing it to some free hosting or your own ISP address. If this is the case you wont have any joy in creating sub domains.

Simon_P 19:30 11 Sep 03

Yes I have a control panel, and set up facility.
My hosting package is very good, and I have set up the sub domain names.

I did and still do have a ISP site, but it was just really for practicing on as it is free to do so.

It was my error that I had written the sub domain like an e mail.
I was just looking for clarification as to the best way to incorporate it into my web site. And you have answered that for me.

thank you.

mags100 17:26 16 Aug 05