spyware doctor

kingussie 15:11 28 Oct 06

I have downloaded the above and of course it finds 29 problems on my Hardrive. It now wants me to sign up. I have all the usual CC, Regscrub,etc. Is this genuine or is there a similar download which is free for removal of what it finds. Seems suspicious that it finds problems and then wants paid..dont mind if they are genuine

VoG II 15:14 28 Oct 06
  Scouter 15:17 28 Oct 06

If the programme is PC Toosl Spyware Doctor I can recommend it - I have been using it for 9 months now. I did read about it and its sister programme Regitry Mechanic in the mag and as they were what I was looking for I paid and downloaded them.

GEEKSTA 15:28 28 Oct 06

If you want to carry on using spyware doctor and not pay for it like i do ;
what you do is you scan your computer and when or if it finds any spyware it will tell you where the sypware is located.
If the sypware is a cookie just go to tools internet options and delete you history.
If the spyware is in the registry open regedit up and delete it from there.
If it is a file, locate it and delete.
Simple as really. I've been doing that for about 1 year!

kingussie 16:04 28 Oct 06

I have tried to remove Spyware doctor to try the others as Vog suggested but am unable to uninstal. The uninstall starts and then freezes and I then have to do Contol AltDelete to get back to a clean screen. Can someone suggest a way of uninstalling it

birdface 16:15 28 Oct 06

Take it you tried Add Remove progrms to get rid of it.Try This, click here

kingussie 16:22 28 Oct 06

yes of course and tried CC remove programs and that also nfailed...followed your link on the removal for taskbar but exit was greyed out so no luck there !

birdface 16:37 28 Oct 06