Spybot Registry warnings

  VCR97 19:47 07 Jul 04
Locked

Spybot 1.3 sometimes gives a warning that a Registry change has been made and gives the option to allow or disallow. It is possible to close the box without making a decision. What happens then? Does Spybot default to what it considers or knows to be safe?

  rawprawn 20:20 07 Jul 04

I think if you go to Tools and untick system internals, you will stop the message, and for many of us System Internals can be aproblem if you don't know what you are doing.

  canard 20:48 07 Jul 04

Think back to the last time you changed something and this is probably what spybot is asking about. If you haven't made any changes say NO.

  VCR97 20:34 08 Jul 04

Thanks for the comments.

Rawprawn:I switched off the System Internals but the message reappeared. (I take your point about System Internals.) I think that the message comes from Resident "Tea Timer". (Who thought of that name?)

Canard: Yes, I use that cautious approach. I believe in playing safe!

This thread is now locked and can not be replied to.

Nintendo Switch review: Hands on with the intuitive modular console and its disappointing games…

1995-2015: How technology has changed the world in 20 years

Here's what should be coming to Adobe Project Felix in 2017

Apple AirPods review: Apple's beautiful new Bluetooth headphones bring true intelligence to…