Setting up Administrator/user accounts on XP home

Rubia 16:49 21 Dec 04

my new system was recently set up by a friend who logged three seperate user accounts as Administrators which I now understand to be incorrect and open to infections. I have reclassed the three users as Limited accounts with an additional account opened as administrator and I have opened my antivirus, spyware, adaware etc as desktop icons on this new account for regularly scanning. Problems::::
Broadband disconnects each time we switch users. Can this be overcome? Do I need to delete all references to the anti virus etc devices from the limited accounts? I take it that all users will have access to all the programmes installed on the PC but only the Administrator will have power to amend them. I've read up as much as I can understand (you've guessed it - I am relatively new to computers) and find all the instructions so complicated and jargon heavy at this stage. If anyone can offer further guidance and suggestions I will be glad to hear from you. Many thanks.

spikeychris 16:54 21 Dec 04

Eileen, is your connection ADSL? if so click here and save to desktop. Double click it and run the script.

TomJerry 18:40 21 Dec 04

if you log out a user account, all programs stopped so does BB "dialup" program.

you can get around this by using a modem-router which will do all donkey dialup works £27.02 Ebuyer 4 Port SPI Firewall ADSL Modem Router click here

if you have any kid, you will soon find out they do not want limited account because many games can onky be installed and played by administrator account

spikeychris 19:08 21 Dec 04