'Server Busy'-'Switch To...' in an endless Loop

When i start up i get a message saying 'server busy , 'choose switch to ..' to activate the busy programe and correct problem.
when i do this the start menu appears followed by the 'server busy,switch to...' window appears again and seems to be in an endless loop.
What have i done? & what can i do to correct it

bretsky 13:57 06 Jan 04

Start menue-run-type "msconfig" in the window, go to start up tab, look for the program thats trying to startup and disable this, and just look at what is starting up,it could be a program conflict!!!!

Good luck............ bretsky;0)

cheers bretsky,how do i know which ones are starting up and which ones are conflicting.im a bit of a novice when it comes to 'run' commands

TommyRed 17:32 06 Jan 04

Do as 'bretsky' suggests start>run>type "msconfig">click ok>select startup tab>uncheck programs not required to run at startup. If you uncheck any that are required you can always go back and check them using same route. I always leave my AV and firewall, you can check what they are here click here HTH TR

Cheers tommy red,got it it was Nokia PC Suite thet was conflicting.now when i try to un-installit in 'add and remove'it tells me a file is missing and it cant remove it.Spoken to nokia who've said i need to rename the registry keys to repair the file in order to un-install......
RE NAME REGISTRY KEY'S.......anyone got any idea?

i HAVE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH A 'SERVER BUSY' error thats been running in a loop...when i 'run'msconfig'i noticed that Nokia PC Suite was conflicting with another programe so i decided to un-install it.when i try to un-installit in 'add and remove'it tells me a file is missing and it cant remove it.Spoken to nokia who've said i need to rename the registry keys to repair the file in order to un-install...... RE NAME REGISTRY KEY'S.......anyone got any idea?

bretsky 21:15 06 Jan 04