SERIOUS HELP NEEDED

Technofobe 16:14 05 Nov 06

Hello, i am completely new to all of this, so patience is required. I may bust some balls with my inferior knowledge, but I need urgent help.
Bascially I have to buy a loptop today.
My usage
Internet
Saving docs for work
Music&Photos
Windows Vista ready
Football Manager
I do not have a clue, I have been looking at
click here
WILL THIS DO THE JOB??/

Totally-braindead 16:30 05 Nov 06

First thing. Next time you post something on the Forum please use a better description than serious help needed, something like laptop advice needed or laptop buying advice meant of been better. Secondly you say you have to buy it today. Well its 4.20PM so you're a bit late deciding to post.

Regarding will the laptop do then the answer is yes BUT I have to point out that laptops are not all that great at playing games and you mention Football Manager, theres quite a few Football Manager games out there. As I've never used any of them I don't know what they require in the way of graphics and its the graphics that are going to be the problem.
For everything else the laptop will be fine but I think I also should mention that Vista requires good graphics to use all its bells and whistles and although Vista would work on this laptop you may find some of the advanced graphics facilities do not run.

Technofobe 16:36 05 Nov 06

I told you I would bust some balls. Thanks for your advice.

Can you look at website and suggest something for me, my budget was £500, however this can be increased.

What is 64bit technology??

Totally-braindead 16:50 05 Nov 06

Technofobe its very differcult when you are talking about laptops.
The main problem with laptops is they are not upgradable, you might be able to add more memory or perhaps another hard drive but apart from that you are stuck.