review web site

123joey123 14:28 29 Dec 06

Some time ago I asked for an expert review of my website click here
and it was deservedly heavily critiicised. Because of that and because my password did not work in IE7 I have taken on board much of what was said and re-designed it.
If anyone can spare the time to have a look and make any further suggestions I would be grateful. I know I'm no expert and am happy to make any changes suggested.
Thanks
Gel

mco 16:42 29 Dec 06

I didn't see your original site I'm afraid but I'll comment on your new one. It is simple and to the point and not flashy - and that is always appreciated. I would make the photos a lot smaller though, and the links in the navigation bar don't look quite right in as much as they don't look as if they are links when you click on them and don't chang colour (or at least not in firefox which I'm currently viewing in) I would also make the text smaller. I appreciate larger text but not that large as it gives it the site a less 'adult' feel. Also it might be worth checking your page sizes ( see you've done it in serifwebplus 9) as they jerk a bit from one to the next. All the best!

Kate B 18:33 29 Dec 06

Just a quick observation: the site would look cleaner with a sans font rather than the serif font you've chosen. Also, in Firefox, the pointer doesn't change when you hover over a link so it's a case of click and hope for the best that you're actually on a clickable link.

For tidiness' sake you should make the bottom of the picture on your front page line up with the last line of text.

PurplePenny 20:33 29 Dec 06

mco and Kate B make a very good point about the links. The reason they don't look like links is that they are OnClick events so they don't have the behaviour of HTML links. That could be confusing for some people.