re-help with new website

Jade 14 G 10:15 08 Aug 05

I am new to this but sick of paying my web host and l need anther web site .
I have word publisher will this do it, would love Front Page but just bought a laptop so it would have to wait a bit and am not good at waiting lol
I teach online so need another web site as ther's no room for the teaching and l would get charged more than front page.
The blogs, can you use them for teaching and to have a paypal link.
Jade

ade.h 16:23 08 Aug 05

I tried using Word 2000 for my first website project, but I found that the pages created in Word were riddled with errors.

You will thank yourself no end if you invest in a dedicated web design solution, such as NOF. click here for a free trial, which would be enough to get you started. If you want to try using word, you'll need an FTP program to publish it; some are available free, I think.

If you are looking to change web host, there quite a few good ones at good prices. I use F2S click here, which is well priced and fully specced, but there are plenty of others. Search the forum for web hosting and see what comes up.

Forum Editor 00:29 09 Aug 05

about your web site don't even think about using MS Word - it simply isn't versatile enough.

conrail 14:37 16 Aug 05

try sefif's web+9, click here

conrail 14:38 16 Aug 05

sorry, that should be Serif, not sefif, mustget a keyboard that can spell!!

Taran 19:22 16 Aug 05

Any good web host will offer you more than enough space and features, without breaking the bank.

For some interesting alternatives to help you along (hopefully) in terms of delivering your teaching material, have you found the range of software you can use which is web based ?

click here

There are applications ro run tests, deliver coursework, mark work and so on.

Hosts are ten a penney but good hosts are harder to find.