Rapport security software suggested by my Bank...

Proclaimer 10:31 28 Nov 10

'Download our new security featureOnline Banking protection software from Trusteer' says my Bank...

'Rapport works alongside your existing anti-virus and firewall software, to ensure maximum protection of your online banking details even if your computer is infected by a virus.' It goes on to say.

Anyone know anything about this?

Nontek 10:39 28 Nov 10

I have heard of this, and have a friend who uses it for on-line banking. Though I have no personal experience of it.

Nontek 10:40 28 Nov 10
  Proclaimer 10:42 28 Nov 10

click here is what I seen when I 'googled' it. So I thought I would getter a better opinion in here.

LimestoneRock 10:43 28 Nov 10

I've had it installed for about a year now - you just do not know it is there doing its job.

Ian in Northampton 10:48 28 Nov 10

I installed it only because I got sick of HSBC continually prompting me to do so whenever I logged on. I couldn't really work out what it was doing, and on the few occasions it showed its face, I found it intrusive. So I uninstalled it, and really haven't missed it.

Sea Urchin 10:53 28 Nov 10

Several of the banks have been offering Rapport to their customers for the last 18 months. A major complaint has been that it can slow your computer down quite dramatically. The bank's reaction to this is that it's possibly worth enduring a slow down because of the extra security. They might also suggest removing your own anti-virus program.

I tried it a year ago, and found it did interfere with the running of my system. After discussions with the bank I eventually removed it.

birdface 10:56 28 Nov 10

If you type this into search forum it will give you a few more threads about the same subject.

Rapport security software

Ex plorer 11:06 28 Nov 10

Hi HSBC recommend Mcafee antivirus and Rapport I use both they are Free from there site and are updated regularly.