Quicken online share price updates

Budgie52 20:13 18 Mar 08

I have been using quicken 2000 for the last 8 years and about a year ago transferred the program plus data to a new PC with Windows XP. This has worked for the last 12 months and the share update via a broadband connection has worked perfectly. however a week ago the share update facility has given up the ghost. The currencies are updated but i now get the message that there is an error on the quote server. On probing further a mesage box appears with the message that the c:/quicken/inet/common/qwqfn.hlp file cannot be found. true enough i cannot find this file myself but i have no idea why this file has been lost. What would you do???
need help , richard

etang 16:15 20 Mar 08

I have found the file on my computer, but it does not help me as to why I cannot download share price information.

It is a general helpfile which guides you through the basics of checking internet connections etc. Which I am sure you are up to speed on.

Regards etang

Captain Slog 17:39 20 Mar 08

Here is some info I have found re Quicken prices.

Quicken 2002 Graphs show "Online quotes by S&P Comstock"
S & P Comstock is based in Islamabad Pakistan !
Standard & Poor’s ComStock is a unit of Standard & Poor’s, a division of The McGraw-Hill Companies. click here

Quicken UK site (click here) states -

Important notice for Quicken Users:

Intuit UK has made a difficult business decision to discontinue future development of Quicken products for the UK market. To help customers affected by this decision, we will continue providing access to Quicken customer support and online services through to the end of January 2006.

Key Dates

Quicken withdrawn from sale: 31, January 2005
Phone support (Quicken XG, 2004) until: 31, January 2006
Email support (Quicken XG, 2004) until: 31, January 2006
Online support until: 31, January, 2006