The problem of Google not responding

haricot 08:20 27 Jul 13

Surely someone somewhere must know how to solve the problem of "Google Not Responding" or is this "unsolveable" ?

It is driving me nuts. I use CC Cleaner and Microsoft Security Essentials pretty regularly to try to ensure that I am clear of the " nasties" but I am still plagued with very regular "Google Not Responding" . sometimes it is also Internet Explorer Not Responding but mainly Google.

I am no Technophobe so find it difficult to deal with this sort of stuff anyway but if anyone can throw any light on the subject , I would be very grateful.

haricot 08:54 27 Jul 13

Thanks Jockle, that was quick.

No is the short answer. As I said I am not technically minded so have always steered a bit clear of those sort of things,only because I would'nt know how to deal with them

I was rather hoping you (or someone) would know what CAUSED my problem so that a remedy based on the cause could be applied.

I am nonetheless very grateful for your reply.

haricot 08:56 27 Jul 13

There you go you see......what the hell is a PCA site ?

haricot 09:17 27 Jul 13

Having had a quickscan at this , all I can add is that when using CC CLEANER , I also run the Registry part of it and it always show NO ISSUES.

so can I assume that sorts that one out ?

alanrwood 09:47 27 Jul 13

PCA = PC Advisor.

No you can not assume it sorts it out (unless it has done so of course. Proof of pudding etc)

If it doesn't the do as advised earlier. Google "Malwarebytes download free" and download the free edition. Install it and do a full scan.

It is not possible to tell you what causes this as there are myriads of possibilities. The advice given so far is to eliminate lots of them and reduce the possibilities which are left. If it does not work then we go on to the next stage.

onthelimit1 10:38 27 Jul 13