Problem burning DVDs

Luthien 13:04 18 Mar 05

I have a number of short films - 20-30 mins duration - including some home videos, put together using Windows Movie Maker, creating WMV files. I used WinAVI Video Converter to create the DVD files, and then either Nero (latest version) or CopytoDVD to burn the DVD. My problem is, when I select more than one compilation, only one ISO file gets burned. WinAVI names all conversion the same, so I tried renaming these, but no joy. As these movies are no more than 30 mins I expected to be able to burn 5 or 6 onto the one DVD. Am I missing something? As a comparative newbie, I guess this must be so. Please help before my collection of coasters grows any bigger.

daxian 13:52 18 Mar 05

hi luthien ....
you will need a dvd authoring program to put more than one file on dvd ,windows movie maker is a start (in xp ).
you will need to create a menu system with this software, then add your files in the sequence they will be viewed before burning to disk .
if your version of nero includes nero vision express this also can be used ....
hope this helps ......

roisin dubh 15:41 18 Mar 05