Printing Problem AA MileMaster

Border View 16:16 03 Apr 03

I have a copy of the AA MileMaster, compliments of PC Advisor some time ago. I run Windows 98SE and have a Lexmark Z31 printer.

I have had no problems with this program until today when I fed in details of a route, asked it to calculate and then print out the journey. Problem is when it prints out each line overlaps the line above by about half so the print is all squashed up and unreadable.

Can anyone please advise how I might resolve this problem.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

€dstow 18:59 03 Apr 03

Is your printer OK with printing other things?

Have you changed to a different brand of paper recently?

Reason I ask is that it appears to be the paper feed rollers either not feeding enough or are slipping.

Wak 19:41 03 Apr 03

Hi Barmoor, I have the AA Milemaster but it's at a friend's house at the moment so I could be wrong in what I'm about to say.
However, I have a feeling that this program uses your browser to operate and if it does, then the size of the printing is controlled by the browser.
Go to VIEW and alter the size of the Text to larger and try printing the AA route again.
You will also find that if you alter the size of the text in the browser to smallest, then your HELP files will be fuzzy and almost illegible.
If this prog does not use the browser, then please ignore the above.

Border View 22:16 03 Apr 03

Many thanks for your reply - sorry it took so long to come back to you. Other things print OK Am using Tesco paper which has worked perfectly for 250 pages (half a reem). This is the only one which is causing problems.

Can you offer any other suggestions please?

Border View 22:19 03 Apr 03

Sorry but under View no reference to size of text. would be grateful for other suggestions.

Thank you for responding.

Wak 10:01 04 Apr 03

If there's no reference to text size under VIEW then it probably doesn't use your browser.