plusnet, is anyone with them?

FatboySlim71 09:32 07 Sep 07

I am thinking of changing my ISP from AOL to plusnet; I was wondering if anyone is with plusnet and if so what are your experience's/opinions of them.

Simsy 10:32 07 Sep 07

for a little over 2 years.

No significant problems.
Tech support is via email, not over the phone, but response, when needed, has been quick and, generally, good.

I had some duff info regarding a use of a router shortly after I joined, and a webspace problem that they couldn't reproduce, (and mysteriously disappeared). My only other dealings have been recently, regarding speed. They dealt with that well, getting BT involved, and all is now well.

I certainly wouldn't put any off using them, but as I have no experience of any other BBand isps, I can't say they are better than any others.

Good luck,

Regards,

Simsy

FatboySlim71 10:41 07 Sep 07

Thannks for the reply Simsy its much appreciated.

Taff™ 10:45 07 Sep 07

I know several people on PlusNet and they provide a reliable service and good tech support even by telephone Simsy! click here

Rigga 11:59 07 Sep 07

Been with plus net for a long time, I find them excellent.

They have a superb fair usage policy which keeps the speeds good at all times of the day.

I get over 7.5meg on their up to 8meg account.

Support is also very good and the few times i have had to contact them they answer quickly, and seem to have support people that don't just follow scripts.

HTH. R.

P.S. When you sign up you can put a referrer ID in and it will save a current plus net member money. My ID is RCCLTD if you feel like being generous.

eedcam 13:37 07 Sep 07

been with plusnet for a couple of years there tech support can vary but generally ok. They do have employesees who post on some forums and they are very good at picking up your moans and speeding things up .recently even had a surprise phonecall from them trying to solve my query due to that.

Meshuga 14:01 07 Sep 07