please help me restore my lost documents

makkie 22:38 10 Aug 05

I'm have recently registered with you and am requesting for help.I am a doctor.
I own an ipaq 3970 and use my SD card to store all my data including all my operations and paper work. I recently purchased a new digital camera and in the enthusiasm started using my SD card for storing the pictures.When I first started using it I was prompted if the card needed formatting. I pressed yes by mistake and now all my data is missing.
I have been using my ipaq for some time and whenever I came home I made sure it was synchronised to my laptop. Now I cannot find my documents.Is there any way I would be able to retrive my documents? Please somebody help me.

Thanking you,

Technotiger 22:48 10 Aug 05

Hi, download and install Drive Rescue, can be found amongst this lot -

click here

Fruit Bat /\0/\ 22:48 10 Aug 05

From cfc msticks smartmedia etc.
Smart recovery click here
zero assumption click here

VoG II 22:54 10 Aug 05

As above.

I have recently been experiencing aching in both shoulders. Is this arthritis, should I see my doctor (who hates us) or what?

lotvic 23:19 10 Aug 05

and I've got toothache should I try and find a dentist or what?

:))) ROFL

makkie 23:38 10 Aug 05

how do I select a path or filename to save a file?

scotty 00:28 11 Aug 05

Active sync will have saved your files to a directory such as C:\My Documents\PocketPC or something similar. Do a search of your harddrive for Backup_*.pbf to find the location of the synchronised files.

Simsy 01:12 11 Aug 05

and apologies if I have...

But I think most of the advice is aimed at helping retrieve the photos. I'm not sure that that is what makkie is seeking help with...

If I read it correctly, (not a given!!), what makkie has done is formatted his sd card, hence deleting all content on it, then synchronised
the contents of it with his laptop and the laptop contents have disappeared.